NJC recommends 46 judicial officers for…

NJC recommends 4 nominees for appointment as Supreme Court justices

From Tsa, Abuja

The National (NJC) has released list of 46 candidates recommended for various judicial appointments in 11 states and the Territory (FCT), Abuja.

It made the recommendations in its meeting on May 10 and 11 under its and Chief Justice of Federal Republic of Nigeria, Justice Ibrahim .

Are you a 40 yrs and above? Do not miss the Vital Information, it goes off in 2 days! CLICH HERE to READ .

of Information, Soji , in a statement, said the various positions  include the Chief Judge, High Court , Kadis and Grand Kadi of Sharia Courts of Appeal, and judges of Customary Courts of Appeal.

The states are , Kogi, Nasarawa, Benue, , , Delta, , Adamawa, and Niger.

He said: “everything recommended candidates are to be sworn in after approval of the NJC recommendations to their respective State Governors and the respective State Houses of Assembly, as the may be.”

The recommended heads of vourt are Justice Chukwuemeka-Chikeka Theresa Eberechukwu, chief judge (Imo State), Kadi Bahago Yusuf Agwai II, grand kadi, Sharia Court of Appeal, (Nasarawa State) and Justice Okorie Victor Uchenna, president, Customary Court of Appeal (Imo State).

     Three judges were recommended for Benue State: Felicia Mnguashima Ikyegh, Omale Anebi and Shishi John Mkoholga.

Jigawa has Auwal Ya’u and  Mustapha Bello Adamu while Delta State has Diai Christopher Dumebi, Odebale Ekuogbe Baro and Gesikeme-Akebofah Angonumere Mary.

Ladi Agyer Madaki, Longden Danladi Jacob, Elizabeth Ibrahim Angai and Samchi Dasplang Simon were recommended for Plateau State while Kebbi State has Hassan Shehu Kuwwa, Shamsudeen Jaafar and Maryam Abubakar Kaoje. The four candidates recommended as judges for Adamawa State are Yakubu Haliru, Felix Daniel Nzarga,  Abbas Adamu Hoban and Maxwell Tartius Pukuma.

Similarly, Kogi State has  Clement Ohiani Kekere, Hawa Eleojo Yusufu and Isa Jamil Abdullahi while for Imo State are Okereke Chinyere Ngozi,  Onyekachi Michael Bless Chibueze, Antoinette Chinenye Onyeukwu, Innocent Chidi Ibeawuchi,Alinnor Lotanna Chukwunyere Leo and Nwachukwu Emmanuel.

Yahaya Mohammed Kanam was recommended as Kadi for Sharia Court of Appeal in Plateau while that of Kebbi is Nasiru Umar Zaggan and the two for Adamawa State are Magaji Chiroma and Ibrahim Barkindo.

The three Judges recommended for the FCT Customary Court of Appeal are Yunusa Kutigi,  Muhammad Boyi Marafa and Ubom Unwana Sam while the one for Delta State is Akumagba Ete Francis.

Also, two Judges recommended for Adamawa Customary of Appeal are Momsisuri Bemare and Evaristus Paul and the three for Kogi State are Comfort Ekwuojo Toluwase, Paul Ade Olupeka and Yakubu.

The two for Imo State Customary Court of Appeal are Okafor Emeka Paulinus and Onuegbu Chinemerem Ucheoma.

Pegars is a media company that covers all news nationally and internationally. We have been trusted by millions of audience without any limitation on area of coverage. Thank you for trusting us and visiting our platform regularly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Enter Captcha Here :